Feature request - zero line on negative graphs

Want the ECU+ to make you breakfast in the morning? Did the software light your basement on fire? Chime in here.
Post Reply
Deepnine
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 8:20 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Feature request - zero line on negative graphs

Post by Deepnine »

Hi,

i finally found why there is some kind of "i don't like the view of ecu+ graphs".

is it possible to add a horizontal line (non dashed, just a plain black line) to all graphs were negative values can ocour?

The reason i'm asking is that, at some zoom levels there is no number on the left for zero.
That makes me confused.

Jan

Deepnine
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 8:20 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Feature request - zero line on negative graphs

Post by Deepnine »

The black line should be at the Zero value of the Y axis.

If you can add a new checkbox to the views form with the label "Add zero line" or something like that.

honki24
Posts: 525
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 9:59 am

Re: Feature request - zero line on negative graphs

Post by honki24 »

That might be a "nice to have".


I have to say the new beta is fantastic. Smoothing is amazing and the fact that it remembers my smoothing values is great. I haven't gotten gear logging to work... but outside that everything is doing very well.
Advoacate of the Theocratic Reign.
http://www.FlatlineMotorsports.net
03 Evo 8

Deepnine
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 8:20 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Feature request - zero line on negative graphs

Post by Deepnine »

Yes, nice to have, are the right words! :D :D

tlcoll1
Site Admin
Posts: 1512
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Odenton, MD
Contact:

Re: Feature request - zero line on negative graphs

Post by tlcoll1 »

Twas easy.

Tom
Note the zero line.
Note the zero line.
zeroline.jpg (24.25 KiB) Viewed 11735 times

Deepnine
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 8:20 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Feature request - zero line on negative graphs

Post by Deepnine »

perfect!!!!

tlcoll1
Site Admin
Posts: 1512
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Odenton, MD
Contact:

Re: Feature request - zero line on negative graphs

Post by tlcoll1 »

By the way, I also re-did the Y axis grid lines so they'll show up in more human-readable places. So, for example, in the graph I showed, the grid lines at -7.5 and +3.8 aren't really what you want. Now, they'll probably show up at -5, 0 and +5. Works pretty well I think.

Tom

Deepnine
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 8:20 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Feature request - zero line on negative graphs

Post by Deepnine »

More perfect. I was afraid asking for that. :D

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Bug Reports”